Hon Johannes Andrias (Councilor of Oshakati West)

Oshakati West Constituency was established in 1999, under the Act of Parliament, Act 22 of 1992. The Constituency office is situated 12.2km west of the Regional Head Quarter, Oshana Regional Council. It borders with Ompundja to the south east, Okatana to the North West, Uuvudhiya to the south and Oshakati-East to the East. It has a population of 20 676 inhabitants, according to the Namibia 2011 population and housing census and consist of 20 centres, 12 in rural areas and 8 in urban areas. The first councillor is Hon. Aram Martin, served from 2000-2015, followed by Hon. Johannes Andrias, since 1st December 2015 up to date.

Staff establishment: The Constituency is administered by the Control Administrative Officer, Senior Administrative Officer, Administrative Officer, driver and four (4) labourers

Government Institutions: MOE, consist of 3 secondary, 3 combined school and 4 primary schools. There are also institutions like: MHSS, MSS, MGECW, MAWF, MFIR, MWT, and MICT.

Financial Institutions: First National Bank, Standard Bank, Ned Bank, Nampost and Bank Windhoek.

Infrastructures Development: All government institutions and some localities are electrified.

Private sectors: MTC, Namibia Breweries, Namibian Beverage, Meatco and Distell Namibia and other business communities.

Filling Stations: 2 Puma Service Station and 2 Engine Service Stations.

For more information, you can contact us at:

Tel: 065 220 236

Fax: 065 221 776